Home » Uae Visa Process

Visit Visas

A visit visa applies to tourists who wish to spend more than 14 days in the UAE, whether it is to visit relatives or for business purposes. The categories given below identify whether an individual requires a visit visa before arrival or whether one can be issued to them at the airport or entry point.

AGCC Citizens

Citizens of the Arab Gulf Co-operation Council (GCC) member states ( Bahrain , Kuwait , Qatar , Oman , Saudi Arabia ) do not need a visa.

AGCC Residents

AGCC expatriate residents may obtain a non-renewable 30-day visit visa upon arrival.

British Citizens

Residents of the UK, with the right to abide in the United Kingdom, may obtain a free visa on arrival, which is valid for 60 days and can be renewed for an additional 30 days. Holders of the British Overseas Citizens Passport, who don’t have the right to abide in the UK , will also obtain the free visa.

33 Privileged Countries

There are 33 countries that are given the same on arrival free UAE visa on arrival similar to UK citizens. These countries include citizens of France , Italy , Germany , the Netherlands , Belgium , Luxembourg , Switzerland , Austria , Sweden , Norway , Denmark , Portugal , Ireland , Greece , Cyprus , Finland , Malta , Spain , Monaco , Vatican City , Iceland , Andorra , San Marino , Liechtenstein , United States (US), Canada , Australia , New Zealand , Japan , Brunei , Singapore , Malaysia and Hong Kong .

Other Nationalities (Tourist Visas)

Citizens of countries that are not mentioned above require the sponsorship of a UAE resident (relative or friend), hotel, travel agency, or company, in order to obtain a visit visa. This type of visit visa is also known as the tourist visa.