Home » About UAE

United Arab Emirates (U.A.E) is a country on the west coast of the Arabian Gulf consisting of seven emirates - Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Um-Al Quwain, Ras Al-Khaimah and Fujairah. The United Arab Emirates is situated on a peninsula in the Arabian Gulf and was formed in 1971. This fast developing coastal nation is bordered by Oman to the east and Saudi Arabia to the west and south. Iran is the closest country to it from the north.

Dubai: This is the most vibrant emirate of UAE and summarises the ambitious attitude of UAE. Dubai’s cosmopolitan flavor is matched by the city’s many restaurants and entertainment venues, which provide a truly international array of choices for the visitor. Dubai has a year-round sunny climate with rain a very rare occurrence, happening only a few times a year. Dubai is also famously known for its Shopping Experience.

Sharjah: This emirate is the cultural capital of UAE and has some of the most intriguing traditional architecture in the country. Archaeological museums, numerous traditional buildings, natural history museums and souks form the heart of this glorious emirate that can rival any destination to buy handicrafts from Iran, Pakistan and Afghanistan. Sharjah is also popularly known for its glorious past and promising future.

Abu Dhabi: This is the emirate that houses the capital city of UAE. Modern Abu Dhabi traces its origin to the rise of an important tribal confederation the Bani Yas - who also assumed control over Dubai in the 19th century. The dynamic growth and financial prowess made Abu Dhabi the richest city in the world as per a study in 2007. The oil wealth of UAE is the principal contribution of Abu Dhabi.